Israel In My Heart

tree
Oh, Israel,
My one true love,
Your beauty set me free.
I will never leave you,
Forever you are with me.
Oh, Israel,
Perfect Israel,
Whose children know your love.
Are grateful for your way,
Handed down from up above.
Oh, Israel,
place of peace,
I heard you call my name.
Found you deep inside myself,
You’ve touched me just the same.
Oh, Israel,
Revealed Israel,
your love does not compare.
I’m in debt to your mystery,
Of just how much you care.
Oh, Israel,
My rock, my home,
Our love will never part.
You keep me safe from harm always,
There forever in my heart.
Leave a Reply

